Weigh-in Wednesday: Week 16

Photos

Image

Post-burlesque show selfie taken last night; our theme was “spies” and I did a number as Agent 99 from Get Smart!

Image

Calories

  • 1961 daily net average – pretty consistent with last week, corresponding with an exactly consistent result on the scale. Coincidence? Probably not.

Exercise

  • 30 min or more of walking every work day
  • completed four of my six scheduled training workouts; some of them were DOOZIES!
  • total of 2.56 mi swimming, 40 mi biking, 5.11 mi running

Game Plan

  • 65 points out of 100, a D

Measurements

  • Waist: 39.5″     Last: 40.5″     Highest: 42″
  • Hips: 46.5″     Last: 46.5″     Highest: 50″

Weight

  • Today: 222.4     Last Week: 221.8     Highest: 242

Dammit! There’s no way to say this without it sounding like excuses, but I really think I basically maintained my weight this week (+0.6 again), but I gave in to the stress and busy-ness of yesterday’s burlesque show and did some comfort-eating and some workout-skipping. This week is off to a better start, though: we ordered lunch from CPK in celebration of Administrative Professionals Day, and I chose a roasted veggie salad. Go me!

3 thoughts on “Weigh-in Wednesday: Week 16

    • Thanks as always, Chatter! Did you happen to notice that I used one of your photos in my most recent race report? I googled “triathlon tattoos” and it was one of the first images that came up! I’m like wait a minute… I know that arm!

      • I was curious about that. Was going to comment but my phone was acting up, the joys of using technology to keep up. You are on your way back, go get them.

Leave a Reply

