2013 is Right Around the Corner!

I got an awesome Christmas gift, and here’s the goofy picture to prove it:

Image

It’s my first tri suit, and I’m so excited to have it. In Portland, I wore a swimsuit, yoga pants and a cycling jersey. I definitely feel more legit in this!  Which is good, because I have at least two triathlons planned for next year… and a bunch more stuff. Check it out:

Image

Color Run 5K – February 2 – Los Angeles (37 min)
Century Ride – March 2  – Death Valley (9 hours, 16 min)
Big Rock Sprint Triathlon – April 13 – Perris (1 hour, 52 min)
70k Ride – May 19 – Santa Clarita (4 hours, 21 min)
Half Dome – May 26 (11 hours, 25 min)
International Distance Triathlon – June 30 – Northern California (4 hours, 14 min)
Disneyland 10k – August 31 – Anaheim (1 hour, 20 min)
Big Kahuna 70.3 – September 8 – Santa Cruz – deferred entry til 2014
Slam the Dam 2.4 Mile Swim – October 5 – Las Vegas – event cancelled due to government shutdown
Vampire Run 5k – October 19 – Pomona – event cancelled by organizers
Warrior Dash – October 26 – Esparto (1 hour, 8 min)
Turkey Trot – November 28 – Los Angeles (37 min)
Spartan Race – December 7 – Malibu (2 hours, 15 min)
HITS Olympic Triathlon – December 8 – Palm Springs (3 hours, 52 min)

I’m ridiculously stoked for all of these. The Half Ironman will certainly be the most physically challenging thing I’ve ever attempted, but just thinking of it is kind of thrilling.

5 thoughts on “2013 is Right Around the Corner!

      • Yup, April 7th for me!!! I am waiting to get a tri suit till I get closer as all my tight fitting workout clothes are getting too loose and I would prefer to only buy one suit for the season. You are going to do awesome, now go get a training plan together for that 70.3!

Leave a Reply

