The State of the Gina: Sore

I may have overdone it in the past few days.

 

Image

It’s like he’s raising his hand saying “May I be excused? I need to go mainline ibuprofen.”

 

Through the modern miracle of overfilling my life via Google Calendar and trying to fit in all my training and social plans wherever I could (btw, if that were a bankable skill, I’d be a millionaire), I ended up doing a lot of exercise in the past few days. From Saturday through Tuesday I put in:

  • 4.5 hours on the bike using the trainer (that was BRUTAL, but we did bring our DVR from 45% full to 28%)
  • half an hour of housecleaning
  • an hour of advanced Cardio Barre
  • an hour of personal training
  • 1.5 hours with Richard Simmons
  • half an hour of dancing

 

Because some of this was new to me and because all of it added up together is a significant amount of work, today my muscles are on strike. I would do despicable things for a glass of wine and a hot tub right now. Seriously.

 

Tomorrow I’ll tell you all about Cardio Barre. Here’s a preview:

 

Image

5 thoughts on “The State of the Gina: Sore

  1. One of these days I’ll actually try a session of bar method/pure barre/cardio barre… I just wish they/actual ballet classes weren’t so expensive/far away. Oh, the trials of living unemployed in booniesville! ;P

    • I’d be curious to know a real ballerina’s opinion! Keep an eye out for LivingSocial/Groupons… they seem to run one for every location (Eagle Rock isn’t too far from you, for example!). And I agree. $4/class via a deal, I can do. $16 a class a la carte… eh.

Leave a Reply

