Goal for this Week: 5 Straight Days of Yoga

Isn’t it funny how the best remedy for sore muscles is… moving your muscles? Don’t get me wrong, I would NEVER disrespect hot tubs or massage therapy, I love them too much. But movement – stretching and exercise – is, for me, the #1 most effective way to bounce back from overexertion.

Image

I did about 20 minutes of yoga this morning and it felt AWESOME after another Cardio Barre torture session last night. And I’ve been thinking this would be a good week to try and do some yoga every day leading up to my century ride. Gonna check out this place with my ride partner tomorrow morning – exciting!

2 thoughts on “Goal for this Week: 5 Straight Days of Yoga

  1. Remind me to work on you when I’m in town. I need bodies to master all that Thai massage I took. Also it’s like yoga for lazy people so we can get you’re movement in with minimal efforts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

