Back from the Playa

I met my fitness goals for my trip! I’m all up-to-date on my calorie tracking, and even though it was so warm and humid it seemed I was running through a car wash, I did go jogging twice. There were many drinks and tortilla chips and I gained about a pound, but I’m not really concerned because now it’s SERIOUS TRAINING TIME. I am officially back on the wagon with exercise and nutrition.

I’ll write more soon – I’ve got so much to say about my plans and goals, New Bike Day (which will be delayed a day but it’s still so soon!), and a great recipe for you – but for now, let me leave you with this series of pictures of me jumping off a small cliff into a cenote. (Apologies in advance for my blinding whiteness. Redhead’s curse.)

Image

Image

Image

Photo credit: Alex Beckers

Leave a Reply

