Video: 10 Minute Easy Morning Yoga

Here it is – my amateur video of my yoga practice!

Whenever I can, I like to start my day with something along these lines; some easy yoga to stretch and gently warm up the body. It makes me feel centered and ready for the day. It also helps bring some relief and flexibility into muscles that can get sore from training. Here are a couple of interesting articles on the benefits of yoga for triathletes, and for weight loss in general.

Full disclosure: I’m not a yoga teacher, my form is far from perfect, and I’m no expert (on yoga, exercise instruction, or video production!). This is just something I put together because a few people told me they might find it helpful. Please enjoy – even if it’s just to laugh at me being unable to hold “warrior one” on the soft and shifting sand. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “Video: 10 Minute Easy Morning Yoga

  1. “even if itโ€™s just to laugh at me being unable to hold โ€œwarrior oneโ€ on the soft and shifting sand. ”

    And this is why so many of the videos out there have instructors on a slab of plywood under their mats in their gorgeous beach/desert locales…

Leave a Reply

