Dear Blog:

I owe you an apology, It’s not you, it’s me.

I’m sorry I didn’t write a recipe on you on Monday (I was going to tell everyone who reads you how amazing it is to slice up a tomato, drizzle it with olive oil, top it with feta cheese, and put it in the toaster oven). I’m sorry I haven’t been updating you with my adventures in weight loss and triathlon training. I feel terrible.

Image

No really, I feel terrible. Sore throat, runny nose, congestion, fatigue, and an attention span that can barely handle Plants vs. Zombies.

Image

Do not pass go, do not take classes with Richard Simmons, do not follow Coach Irondad’s plans for a mild recovery week. Just cancel all your plans and lay around feeling sorry for yourself and making your long-suffering husband bring you glasses of water and tissues.

Things are looking up – I sound a bit less like a Muppet today, and I can breathe and think almost normally. So we should be returning to our regularly scheduled programming shortly.

2 thoughts on “Dear Blog:

Leave a Reply

