Perspective

A recent conversation caused me to have a bit of an epiphany. A friend was asking me about my weight loss, and I was bemoaning the fact that, since last September, my weight hasn’t changed much.

She said, “so, you’ve kept off a weight loss of 45 pounds for almost a year?”

Huh.

I’d been focusing on the failure of not losing the weight I still want to lose, blind to the success of having maintained the loss of nearly 20% of my body weight.

Image

It’s all a matter of perspective…

I want to work on being a little more positive, a little easier on myself, and as quick to celebrate my successes as I am to beat myself up about my failures. Seems like a good goal.

4 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Nice! That’s a great way of looking at it, and a nice reminder to myself when I’m bemoaning how much my losing has slowed or stagnated.

Leave a Reply

