Happy With Thangs

I’ve had a really good week! Doing well on calories AND exercise, and figuring out when and how to squeeze my workouts in around my new job. It helps that I have a coworker who wants to swim a few days a week before work. Even today, though I tried to give her an out:

20131121-133033.jpg

I hope I get to a point where I feel ready for my Weekend of Craziness (Spartan Sprint followed by an Olympic distance triathlon) December 7-8. Right now I feel… ok. Definitely better than when I was doing nothing, but I can feel the regained weight when I run, and I can tell I’m not a strong as I was. I’ll get there, though.

And now, I leave you with this random photo commemorating my first time buying Brussels sprouts on a stalk!

20131121-133048.jpg

2 thoughts on “Happy With Thangs

Leave a Reply

