Happy New Year!

2014 is awesome! I love a fresh start.

Without further ado, here is the first in a soon-to-hopefully-become-regular series of progress reports. My plan is to post one of these each week and at the beginning of each month. Of course, my one and only resolution this year is to not beat myself up about things I should do, so if I fall short of this goal, please forgive me (because I will have already forgiven myself!).

January 1, 2014 – New Starting Point

Weight: 219.0
Waist: 39.5″
Hips: 47″

Image

Image

Definitely not my best look, but I’m more concerned with documenting the journey than trying to look good with smoke and mirrors (aka makeup and Instagram filters).

Cheers to a wonderful, healthy 2014!

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Good luck on the journey! Beginning pictures are awesome to take; they are the thing I regret not having! I hope you see the results that you want to and that 2014 brings you success!
    Cheers and Good Luck!

  2. You will rock 2014! I’m already on track for a great start which I wasn’t planning on considering I had a hangover and brunch yesterday. But I’m feeling good and ready to make some progress! Diet twins, FTW!

  3. Pingback: Weigh-in Wednesday | The Game Plan

Leave a Reply

