TWE: Day 4

Day 4: Wednesday, April 2

  • Weight: 222
  • Net Calories: 1871
  • Exercise: 30 minutes of walking

I fudged the bucket. I really need to stop putting off my workouts until I’m too tired to do them!

Other than not getting my scheduled bike ride in (which I am making up today – shh, don’t tell Coach Irondad, he doesn’t like when I don’t let go of missed workouts), yesterday was pretty good. We had friends over, and tried Plated – have you heard of this? They send you a dinner recipe and all of the ingredients for it.

Image

 

Image

I made their Citrus Soy Chicken Thighs with Soba Noodles and everyone seemed to like it pretty well. My ultimate verdict was that it’s a neat idea but not really worth the normal price if you’re the type of person who’s already good at putting together a menu and doesn’t mind grocery shopping. But it was totally worth it for “free” – I just paid s&h, which was $20. Let me know if you want a referral code to do the same!

Leave a Reply

