Dipping My Toe Back In

Hey guys!  I still exist.

Short version – been struggling for over a year to find that elusive work/life balance.  Gained like 50 lbs (boo) and have been pretty inactive.

BUT!

I’m trying to get back into healthy habits.  This past week was Week 1.  I exercised 6 out of 7 days (two swims, two bikes, two runs!) and tracked all my calories.  I lost about 3.5 lbs (yay).

Goals for this week: go to the gym BEFORE WORK three out of five weekdays (I managed two last week, and already missed today) and bring my daily calorie intake average for the week from 2170 to 1900 or less.  Small, incremental changes.

beaker boss

3 thoughts on “Dipping My Toe Back In

      • I think I have found who I am as an athlete at this point and I am pretty happy with my continued dedication and performance. There are times I just do not think anything of my running feats, yet in hind sight it is pretty incredible some of the accomplishments. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

